VIDEO: Live stream Mille Miglia Race Thursday 18th May 2017

05/17/2017
Melvyn Teillol-Foo

2017 edition of the Mille Miglia Race

Chopard hits the road for 90th anniversary of “the world’s most beautiful race”

Jay Leno and Ian Callum, Jaguar XK 120 Sports “Ecurie Ecosse” 1951 (c) Alexandra Pauli

VIDEO at the bottom of page.

We are pleased to invite you for the Mille Miglia Race Departure broadcast live on Thursday, 18th May 2017.

Follow on CHOPARD Facebook and YouTube from 15:15 Italy Time, 13:15 GMT, 09:15 New York Time and 06:15 Los Angeles Time.

Jodie Kidd, MM 2014 (c) Alexandra Pauli

 

MM 2016 Rain at Brescia (c) Alexandra Pauli

Let’s hope it will not be as wet as last year!

Born of the personal passion for classic racing cars nurtured by Chopard’s Co-President, Karl-Friedrich Scheufele, this inseparable link between Chopard and classic racing gave birth to a highly sought-after collection of Mille Miglia watches. With its virile, sophisticated design and its mechanism that is chronometer-certified by the COSC, this line is a great contemporary watchmaking classic. Each year, a limited series dedicated to the race is specially created and thereby enriches the iconic Chopard collection.

Christine and Karl-Friedrich Scheufele, Porsche 550 Spyder RS (c) Alexandra Pauli

In addition, Karl-Friedrich Scheufele, a discerning collector and active driver, takes part in the race personally each year.

VIDEO